Half a Chapter Written

So today I managed to write half a chapter for my novel.

I wasn’t going to do so but on the train to work I had this idea that I believe would fit into my novel very well. It was an idea that would come much later in my story so at the moment I don’t know where it will fit but I’m very happy that I’ve gotten on with writing my novel as I’ve had a long time off from it.

What I did was just sit down at my desk and typed, completely ignoring all the work on my desk and the day’s lessons to plan.

As I have a full schedule today I didnt bother checking my grammar or even my spelling. I just let the idea flow and typed it up on my computer which now I am very pleased as I wrote it out without just saying I’ll do it latter and then forget when I got home.

Now it’s time to get on with today’s plan and workout what I’m going to teach.

2 thoughts on “Half a Chapter Written

Leave a Reply

